Testimonials & Reviews

Karen Zaghiyan, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colorectal Surgeon located in Los Angeles, CA

48 total reviews

Dr. Karen Zaghiyan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Karen Zaghiyan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Phillip L.
Submitted 09/24/21
The Doctor was very thorough and explained everything that was pertinent in terms I could understand
Frank D.
Submitted 08/27/21
We loved her !
Tracey L.
Submitted 06/28/21
The doctor was very reassuring and suggested starting with a less intrusive option. She was very kind and reassuring.
Guillermo R.
Submitted 06/08/21
Excellent service and very attentive
Leonora R.
Submitted 06/01/21
Wonderful staff Dr Zaghyanmd is very knowledgeable and professional.
Robert B.
Submitted 05/04/21
She has a wonderful personality and she is also very professional. Although my diagnosis was not too promising at that time I visited her, she guided me into the right direction and I succeeded.
Stan H.
Submitted 01/22/21
Excellent doctor in every way Very talented and gifted
Jizet B.
Submitted 10/20/20
omg ! i definitely recommend her!!! she’s so kind and patient and would listen to your concerns and problems, and she explains everything perfectly to you and is very gentle ! i had 2 scary excisions somewhere else which i wish i would have seen her at first place, i probably wouldn’t need those surgeries!
Milena G.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Z was amazing. She was honest and really wanted to help me out. She actually cares about your concerns and listens to your questions. She has a wonderful bed wide manner and is mindful of how she explains certain things concerning your health. One of the absolute best physicians I have encountered!
Lynn B.
Submitted 08/30/20
First meeting after recent colon cancer diagnosis. I appreciate her openness and willingness to partner with me. Wish I had asked her more questions.
Samantha G.
Submitted 08/30/20
I was able to make an appointment right away with Dr. Zaghiyan after being referred by my primary physician. Dr. Zaghiyan was able to identify what was going on with me right away. We spoke about my different options in order to approach the situation. I ended up needing to have a procedure done and she was very reassuring through it all. She is great at what she does.
LEA G.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Karen is very professional. I would recommend her with no doubts. First doctor who really helped me with my problem
Inbal W.
Submitted 08/10/20
Very impressed, amazing dr and so welcomed .
Jill S.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Zaghiyan made me feel incredibly comfortable and she dealt with a problem I had had for a year in one visit. I'm in shock. She prescribed a new medication and the pain immediately went away and has not returned for over a month. I'm thrilled.
Margarita K.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr. Zaghiyan is one of the most caring and knowledgable persons/doctors I have met. At the time, when I walked into her office for a consultation being depressed about diagnosis and needed surgery, she just explained all the details in non-medical terms, just hugged me and she said: "Everything would be fine! We will take care of you, don't you worry, dear!" ...That minute, I felt such a relief and hope that not everything is falling apart for me and there is hope. Dr.Zaghian performed robotic surgery as a magician. She constantly learns new things, doing new researches, and even teaches medical students based on her practical knowledge and experience. It is so awesome! Not every surgent in that hospital even knows how... She, on her day off, stood up next to my bed at 6 am. When I asked: "what are you doing here? isn't it suppose to be your day off?" she replied: "I just wanted to see you and check on you, dear." If felt so great that Karen cared for me not just as a patient, coming in and out, but as a person, almost as an older sister. It was great feeling to know that your doctor cares so much about your physical and emotional well being. I am so fortunate someone recommended to me such a knowledgable, caring, wonderful doctor! I was also impressed about dr. office and staff. Each person was really attentive and welcoming. They made you feel like home and really comfortable and loved. I can go on and on.... To conclude, I think to become a doctor, a person MUST have TRUE HEART AND REAL TALENT and not just memorized books in Medical School. Unfortunately, oftentimes I see doctors out there become simply business people and the patient sometimes is simply a financial transaction to charge insurance! I am so happy to meet talented and caring Dr. I wish we had all the Doctors as passionate, knowledgeable, and caring as Dr. Zaghiyan!
John B.
Submitted 06/27/20
Prior to going to Dr. Karen I had another prognosis by a different Dr. Although both doctors where educated. Dr Karen had more to say, found more possible solutions. After my visit I went home with her instructions, and so far my issue seem to be getting better.
Ruzanna D.
Submitted 06/20/20
Very professional
S J.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr. Zaghiyan was very knowledgeable, she diagnosed my problem and had solutions that worked. I'm glad I found her.
JUANITO D.
Submitted 06/07/20
PLEASANT, INFORMATIVE, REASSURING.
Parisa G.
Submitted 06/06/20
Dr Zaghian was very helpful, she listened carefully to my issues.