Testimonials & Reviews

Karen Zaghiyan, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colorectal Surgeon located in Los Angeles, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
67 total reviews

Dr. Karen Zaghiyan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Karen Zaghiyan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachel J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
Treated the problem
Phil L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
I saw Dr Z today she was great as usual. She performed my surgery 2 years ago. I am now cancer free. She is an excellent Doctor I would recommend her to everyone!
Sandra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Dr. Zaghiyan and staff were great. Going through cancer is scary and, knowing I need a big surgery, I felt reassured and listened to. Thank you!!
Sara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
She is a true Doctor.
Doron S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Dr. Zaghiyan was great. Fast, knowledgeable and got straight to it. I was in and out so quick it was a pleasure.
Norm B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
I left my consultation with Dr. Zaghiyan feeling like I could not be in better hands. She’s very kind, easy to talk to, and practical in her approach. I could not have been more pleased with my visit.
Wyatt F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Dr. Karen is an excellent and gentle doctor and would recommend to anyone.
Larry Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Dr Zaghiyan saved my life by removing my diseased bowel and skin so I could have my kidney transplant done. I remember her taking the afternoon off to discuss my case with my wife and I. I was told that if she couldn’t do it then nobody would try. Dr Z was so kind and caring as she reviewed the file of all my surgeries and near death experiences. When I awoke from my surgery I asked my wife how long was I under. A short time meant I was inoperable but when my wife said over 5 hrs she and I started crying. Dr Zaghiyan saved me and I went on to have a kidney transplant at Cedars Sinai. My care by my doctors was the very best.
Janae M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
What an amazing doctor. I am so thankful to have found Dr. Zaghiyan. She is a GREAT doctor and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for this type of specialist. She is great from the beginning.
Sharon A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/23
She was excellent
Julie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/23
Dr. Zaghiyan is great. I was searching for a good dr and saw my share of good but she was great. She listens and spend time with you answering questions. Very helpful.
Athina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
Amazed by the quickness and ease of my first visit. Dr. Zaghiyan is absolutely wonderful.
Norma K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Had to reschedule, my husband woke up with a cold sneezing and I didn’t want to take a chance by going in. You have a great office and that’s a big percentage of what I look for when going with a new doctor.
Alaana G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Can’t rate Dr Karen Zaghiyan highly enough !! Extremely knowledgeable explains everything in full and gives you plenty of time and also listens to your concerns and very patient as I know there were times I wasn’t always the easiest . A really wonderful doctor. I feel so blessed to have found her .
Phyllis C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr Z. Is an excellent physician.
Giovanni C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Amiable and competent professional
Jan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
Great service from Doctor Karen!
Sandra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
I could not be more pleased with my first visit with Dr. Zaghiyan. She is knowledgeable, experienced, and skilled. I felt that I was in very good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Zaghiyan.
Joel Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/21
The Doc was clear, got right to the point, revealing a solution that was measurably less drastic than I had imagined possible
Phillip L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
The Doctor was very thorough and explained everything that was pertinent in terms I could understand