Testimonials & Reviews

Karen Zaghiyan, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colorectal Surgeon located in Los Angeles, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
56 total reviews

Dr. Karen Zaghiyan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Karen Zaghiyan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Inbal W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Very impressed, amazing dr and so welcomed .
Jill S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Zaghiyan made me feel incredibly comfortable and she dealt with a problem I had had for a year in one visit. I'm in shock. She prescribed a new medication and the pain immediately went away and has not returned for over a month. I'm thrilled.
Margarita K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr. Zaghiyan is one of the most caring and knowledgable persons/doctors I have met. At the time, when I walked into her office for a consultation being depressed about diagnosis and needed surgery, she just explained all the details in non-medical terms, just hugged me and she said: "Everything would be fine! We will take care of you, don't you worry, dear!" ...That minute, I felt such a relief and hope that not everything is falling apart for me and there is hope. Dr.Zaghian performed robotic surgery as a magician. She constantly learns new things, doing new researches, and even teaches medical students based on her practical knowledge and experience. It is so awesome! Not every surgent in that hospital even knows how... She, on her day off, stood up next to my bed at 6 am. When I asked: "what are you doing here? isn't it suppose to be your day off?" she replied: "I just wanted to see you and check on you, dear." If felt so great that Karen cared for me not just as a patient, coming in and out, but as a person, almost as an older sister. It was great feeling to know that your doctor cares so much about your physical and emotional well being. I am so fortunate someone recommended to me such a knowledgable, caring, wonderful doctor! I was also impressed about dr. office and staff. Each person was really attentive and welcoming. They made you feel like home and really comfortable and loved. I can go on and on.... To conclude, I think to become a doctor, a person MUST have TRUE HEART AND REAL TALENT and not just memorized books in Medical School. Unfortunately, oftentimes I see doctors out there become simply business people and the patient sometimes is simply a financial transaction to charge insurance! I am so happy to meet talented and caring Dr. I wish we had all the Doctors as passionate, knowledgeable, and caring as Dr. Zaghiyan!
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/20
Prior to going to Dr. Karen I had another prognosis by a different Dr. Although both doctors where educated. Dr Karen had more to say, found more possible solutions. After my visit I went home with her instructions, and so far my issue seem to be getting better.
Ruzanna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/20
Very professional
S J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr. Zaghiyan was very knowledgeable, she diagnosed my problem and had solutions that worked. I'm glad I found her.
JUANITO D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/20
PLEASANT, INFORMATIVE, REASSURING.
Parisa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/20
Dr Zaghian was very helpful, she listened carefully to my issues.
Peggy O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/20
Very professional, I trusted her 100%. She was very kind and explained everything. It was a positive experience for sure.
Isabel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/20
Excellent Doctor; gave my child with UC her life back...
Erin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr Z was great! Very informative and was able to perform my procedure same day.
Barry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Zaghiyan was excellent with the procedure she performed on me and I would highly recommend her to anyone needing to see a specialist in her field. Her staff was also very helpful and a joy to work with.
Pat Q.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr Zaghiyan is Pleasant. She’s prompt and she makes you feel comfortable. I like her.
Licia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/20
Fast, hassle free and friendly service. All good.
Donald T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Zaghiyan is the best surgeon and an expert and innovator in her field. She is very hard working and highly intelligent.
Donald T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Zaghiyan is a great doctor.
Ali Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/20
Best Doctor
Jamie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/20
Very accommodating, sympathetic, and reassuring!
Connie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/19
love her and the staff!
Regina V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/19
Thank you Dr. Karen. That was the most I got out of a doctors appointment in a long time. That was a very kind, professional and knowledgeable doctors visit..I feel like I’m in great hands! Thank you!